Approaching Juneau. Juneau is the capital of Alaska and now has 31K population, making it the 3rd largest city in Alaska. The capital building was built in 1931 and houses the Legislature & Governor. Sitka was the capital of the Alaska Territory from 1867 until 1906 when it was moved to Juneau

Close Window